Chicano Studies Director


Dr. Dennis Bixler-Marquez


Dennis Bixler-Márquez, Ph.D.
Phone: 915-747-5462 Fax: 915-747-6501 dbixlerm@utep.edu

Dennis Bixler-Márquez is Professor of Multi-Cultural Education and Director of the Chicano Studies Program at UTEP. He received his B.A. in Political Science and M.Ed. in Sociocultural Education from The University of Texas at El Paso and an M.A. in Spanish and a Ph.D. in Bilingual/Multi-Cultural Education from Stanford University. His primary areas of research are border security issues, educational sociolinguistics, language policy, multicultural education, immigration, and Vietnam War Latino issues. Current Research Initiatives


Faculty

Name Office Phone E-Mail
Mr. Adrian Aragones
Ms. Elvira Carrizal-Dukes
GRAH 200
GRAH 104
915-747-6611
915-747-5462
aaragones@utep.edu
ecarrizaldukes@utep.edu
Ms. Adriana Dominguez FOX 273 915-747-6214 adrianad@utep.edu
Mr. H. Homero Galicia GRAH 104 915-747-5462 hhgalicia@utep.edu
Dr. Olivia Garcia
Dr. Patricia Juarez
GRAH 104
GRAH 104
915-747-5462
915-747-5462
ogarcia10@utep.edu
pjuarez@utep.edu
Dr. Lizely Madrigal-Gonzalez GRAH 208 915-747-5462 lmadrigal@utep.edu
Dr. Irma Montelongo GRAH 110B 915-747-7612 imontelo@utep.edu
Dr. Nicholas D. Natividad GRAH 104 915-747-5462 ndnatividad35@utep.edu
Ms. Laura Nuñez-Bolaños LART 302 915-747-7680 lolvera@utep.edu
Mr. Carlos Ortega  GRAH 302 915-747-5946 cortega@utep.edu 
Dr. Manuel Ramírez LART 329 915-747-7062 mbramirez@utep.edu
Mr. Raymundo E. Rojas
GRAH 104 915-747-5462 rerojas@utep.edu
Dr. Socorro Tabuenca LART 132 915-747-6331 mtabuenc@utep.edu

+

Staff

Rosa M. Gómez   GRAH 106 915-747-5462 rogomez@utep.edu
Judith Curiel GRAH 104 915-747-5462 jcuriel3@miners.utep.edu
Ariely Medina GRAH 104 915-747-5462 apmedina4@miners.utep.edu
Christian Serrano
GRAH 104
915-747-5462 cserrano6@miners.utep.edu