University of Texas at El Paso
Banner
RRC.jpg
About Us Maximize
 
Untitled Document
Information For... Maximize
 
Untitled Document
Student Resources Maximize
 
Untitled Document
UTEP Resources Maximize
 
Untitled Document
Student Forms Maximize
 
Untitled Document

CONTACT US

Campus Address:
Mike Loya Academic Services Bldg. Room 107
Office Hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Phone: (915) 747-5544
Email: records@utep.edu
Fax: (915) 747-8764

Mailing Address:
Office of Registration and Records
Mike Loya Academic Services Building Room 107
The University of Texas at El Paso
500 West University Avenue
El Paso TX 79968-0510



 

View Larger Map

Staff DIRECTORY


NAME TITLE PHONE NUMBER EMAIL

Nohemi Gallarzo Registrar (915) 747-7324 ngallarzo@utep.edu

Kristine A. Velasquez Associate Registrar (915) 747-5100 kavelasquez@utep.edu

Maria Dominguez Records Assistant (915) 747- 6498 mdominguez@utep.edu


Student Support Specialists

Elizabeth Flores Student Support Spec. I (915) 747-5544 ejflores5@utep.edu

Alejandro Munguia Student Support Spec. I (915) 747-5544 amunguia2@utep.edu

Lizette Terrazas Student Support Spec. I (915) 747-5544 laterrazas2@utep.edu

Mariela Alcantar Student Support Spec. II (915) 747-6104 mqalcantar@utep.edu


Graduation
Jonathan Armendariz Graduation Coord. (915) 747-7327 graduation@utep.edu


Transcripts
Stephanie Prieto Transcripts Coord. (915) 747-7326 transcripts@utep.edu


Scheduling
Karina Terrazas Scheduling Coord. (915) 747-7330 scheduling@utep.edu



Standard Course Meeting Times  

Summer 2017

Please note the following:

1.     Classes should use standard time blocks, as listed below, in order to maximize space resources on campus. 

2.     Afternoon lab course may be offered at times other than those indicated. 

3.     Only Upper Division and Graduate courses may meet once per week 

4.     Requests for alternate time periods must be submitted in advance to the Scheduling Office via a Request to Offer Course at Non-Standard Time and/or Off- Campus Form. 

Maymester Meeting Days & Times Military Time Conversion
     
MTWRF 8:00 am-1:00 pm 0800-1300
MTWRF 1:30 pm-6:30 pm 1330-1830
Summer I/II Meeting Days & Times
MTWRF 7:00 am-9:10 am 0700-0910
MTWRF 9:20 am-11:30 am 0920-1130
MTWRF 11:40 am-1:50 pm 1140-1350
MTWRF 2:00 pm-4:10 pm 1400-1610
MTWRF 4:20 pm-6:30 pm 1620-1830
       
MTWR 5:00 pm-7:30 pm 1700-1930
MTWR 5:30 pm-8:00 pm 1730-2000
       
MW or TR 5:00 pm-10:00 pm 1700-2200
Summer Long Meeting Days & Times
MTWRF 7:00 am-8:05 am 0700-0805
MTWRF 8:15 am-9:20 am  0815-0920
MTWRF 9:30 am-10:35 am 0930-1035
MTWRF 10:45 am-11:50 am 1045-1150
MTWRF 12:00 pm-1:05 pm 1200-1305
MTWRF 1:15 pm-2:20 pm 1315-1420
MTWRF 2:30 pm-3:35 pm 1430-1535
MTWRF 3:45 pm-4:50 pm 1545-1650
       
MW or TR 7:30 am-9:20 am 0730-0920
MW or TR 9:30 am-11:20 am 0930-1120
MW or TR 11:30 am-1:20 pm 1130-1320
MW or TR 1:30 pm-3:20 pm 1330-1520
MW or TR 3:30 pm-5:20 pm 1530-1720



Holidays and no class days for Summer 2017 include: Memorial Day (May 29th), Independence Day (July 4th).