University of Texas at El Paso
Building Abbreviations    

AAC Academic Advising Center
ADMN Administration Building
ASB Academic Services Building
BELL Bell Hall
BEND Benedict Hall
BIOL Biology Building
BUSN College of Business Administration
CABL Campbell Building
CCSB Chemistry Computer Science Bldg
COMC Computer Center
COTT Cotton Memorial
CRBL Classroom Building
DHCT Don Haskins Center
DURH Larry K. Durham Center
EDUC College of Education
ENGR Engineering Science Complex
EPNGCC El Paso Natural Gas Conference Center
Fac Serv Facility Services
FOXA Fox Fine Arts-Art
FOXD Fox Fine Arts-Dance
FOXM Fox Fine Arts-Music
GBC Graduate Business Center
GEOL Geological Sciences Building
GRAH Graham Hall
HOLL Holliday Hall
HON Honors House
HSCI Health Sciences Building
HSSN Health Sciences/School of Nursing Bldg
HUDS Hudspeth Hall
JVOW Vowell Hall
KELLY Kelly Hall
KIDD Kidd Field
LART College of Liberal Arts
LIB Library
MAIN Old Main
MAUD Magoffin Auditorium
METL Mettallurgy Building
MGYM Memorial Gymnasium
MILS Military Science Building
MNRS Miners Hall
MUSM Museum
PROS  Prospect Hall 
PSCI Physical Sciences Building
PSYC Psychology Building
QUIN Quinn Hall
RAQT BALL Racquetball Court - Memorial Gym
RAQTB IND Racquetball Court - Indoor
RAQTB OUT Racquetball Court - Outdoor
SEA Seamon Hall
SOCCER Soccer Field
STAN Stanton Professional Building
SUN Sun Bowl Stadium
SWFC Swimming and Fitness Center
TENN Tennis Courts
UGLC Undergraduate Learning Center
UNION Union Building
UPPER FLD Intramurals Field
UTPD UTEP Police Department
WGYM Women's Gym
WORR Worrell Hall

Standard Course Meeting Times  

Summer 2017

Please note the following:

1.     Classes should use standard time blocks, as listed below, in order to maximize space resources on campus. 

2.     Afternoon lab course may be offered at times other than those indicated. 

3.     Only Upper Division and Graduate courses may meet once per week 

4.     Requests for alternate time periods must be submitted in advance to the Scheduling Office via a Request to Offer Course at Non-Standard Time and/or Off- Campus Form. 

Maymester Meeting Days & Times Military Time Conversion
MTWRF 8:00 am-1:00 pm 0800-1300
MTWRF 1:30 pm-6:30 pm 1330-1830
Summer I/II Meeting Days & Times
MTWRF 7:00 am-9:10 am 0700-0910
MTWRF 9:20 am-11:30 am 0920-1130
MTWRF 11:40 am-1:50 pm 1140-1350
MTWRF 2:00 pm-4:10 pm 1400-1610
MTWRF 4:20 pm-6:30 pm 1620-1830
MTWR 5:00 pm-7:30 pm 1700-1930
MTWR 5:30 pm-8:00 pm 1730-2000
MW or TR 5:00 pm-10:00 pm 1700-2200
Summer Long Meeting Days & Times
MTWRF 7:00 am-8:05 am 0700-0805
MTWRF 8:15 am-9:20 am  0815-0920
MTWRF 9:30 am-10:35 am 0930-1035
MTWRF 10:45 am-11:50 am 1045-1150
MTWRF 12:00 pm-1:05 pm 1200-1305
MTWRF 1:15 pm-2:20 pm 1315-1420
MTWRF 2:30 pm-3:35 pm 1430-1535
MTWRF 3:45 pm-4:50 pm 1545-1650
MW or TR 7:30 am-9:20 am 0730-0920
MW or TR 9:30 am-11:20 am 0930-1120
MW or TR 11:30 am-1:20 pm 1130-1320
MW or TR 1:30 pm-3:20 pm 1330-1520
MW or TR 3:30 pm-5:20 pm 1530-1720

Holidays and no class days for Summer 2017 include: Memorial Day (May 29th), Independence Day (July 4th).