COLART Staff    

Patricia WitherspoonDr. Patricia Witherspoon, Dean
Patricia Witherspoon is Dean of the College of Liberal Arts, and Professor of Communication at UTEP. Witherspoon is the author of two books: Within These Walls: A Study of Communication between Presidents and their Senior Staffs and Communicating Leadership: An Organizational Perspective. She is co-author of Time, Change, and the American Newspaper.

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: withersp@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5666

Dr. Lawrence D. CohnDr. Lawrence D. Cohn, Associate Dean for Research
Lawrence D. Cohn joined UTEP in 1989 and he has been a Professor in the Psychology Department since 2003. He served as Interim Chair of the Psychology Department from 2002-2003. Dr. Cohn's studies of  risk perception, risk taking, and injury control have been funded by the National Institute of Mental Health, the Texas Department of Transportation, and the Paso Del Norte Health Foundation.

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: lcohn@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-8861

Dr. Maryse JayasuriyaDr. Maryse Jayasuriya, Associate Dean
Maryse Jayasuriya is Associate Dean of Liberal Arts and Associate Professor of English. She specializes in South Asian Literature, Postcolonial Literature, and Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century British Literature. She is the author of Terror and Reconciliation: Sri Lankan Anglophone Literature, 1983-2009. From 2011 to 2014, she served as Assistant Chair of the Department of English.

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: mjayasuriya@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-7017

Dr. Michael Topp Dr. Michael Topp, Associate Dean
Michael Topp is an Associate Dean for the College of Liberal Arts and Professor of History. He specializes in racial and ethnic history, working-class history, and the history of social movements in the U.S. He is currently working on a history of mental illness in the U.S.

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: mtopp@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-7053

Chris LoyaChris Loya, College Administrative Officer

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: cloya2@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-8839




Laura BolanosLaura Bolanos, Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 302
Email: lolvera@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5666




Estella L. EstradaEstella L. Estrada, Assistant to the Dean

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: eestrada@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-7016




Yvonne LopezYvonne Lopez, Director of Student Success

Office: Liberal Arts 339
Email: selopez@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-6495




Cecy DeSantiagoCecy DeSantiago, Coordinator of Student Services

Office: Liberal Arts 335
Email: cdesantaigo1@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-8621




Cristina ChavezCristina Chavez, Multidisciplinary Studies Program Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 301
Email: bms@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5151




Becky Duran-LevyBecky Duran-Levy, Multidisciplinary Studies Program Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 301
Email: bms@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5151




Julio D. RogersJulio D. Rogers, Multidisciplinary Studies Program Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 301
Email: bms@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5151




Norma GarciaNorma Garcia, Administrative Assistant I

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: nlgarcia2@utep.com
Phone: (915) 747-7658




Amaris BarkerAmaris Barker, Administrative Secretary

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: aebarker@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5455




Daniel CereceresDaniel Cereceres, Academic Advisor

Office: Liberal Arts 302
Email: dcereceres@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-7014




Martin RamirezMartin Ramirez, Administrative Assistant I

Office: Liberal Arts 343
Email: mramirez31@utep.edu
Phone: (915) 747-5690