The University of Texas at El Paso National Security Studies Institute National Security Studies Institute
   
Faculty Minimize    

Name E-mail Expertise
Dr. Stephen Coulthart sjcoulthart@utep.edu Intelligence Analysis/Methodology, Program and Policy Evaluation, Counterterrorism Policy, Middle Eastern Security
Dr. Misty Duke mcduke@utep.edu Legal Psychology, Intelligence Interviewing
Dr. Gabriella E. Sanchez  gesanchez4@utep.edu Transnational Organized Crime, Border Crossings and Human Mobility Efforts, Resistance and Insurgent Movements
Dr. Larry Valero lavalero2@utep.edu U.S. Intelligence and National Security, Strategy, Modern Warfare
Dr. Damien Van Puyvelde dtvanpuyvelde@utep.edu Security and Strategic Studies, Intelligence Studies, Democratic Governance, European Security
   
Defense and Strategic Studies (DSS) Faculty Minimize    

Name E-mail Expertise
Dr. Paul D. Ashby pdashby@utep.edu North American Regional Security and Political Economy, U.S. Foreign Policy
Dr. Joseph P. Bassi jpbassi@utep.edu History of Science and Technology, US National Security, Space Policy
Dr. Aaron Brantly afbrantly@utep.edu Cyber Security, Intelligence and National Security
Dr. Phillip T. Kolbe ptkolbe@utep.edu Counterinsurgency, Psychological Warfare, Southeast Asian Security
Dr. Brett Morris
bemorris@utep.edu Strategic Studies, Middle Eastern Security, Information Operations
Lt Col J.P. Peltier jnpeltier@utep.edu African Security, Intelligence, Special Operations
Dr. Christine Sixta Rinehart csrinehart@utep.edu  Security Studies, Terrorism, Conflict Resolution
   
NSSI Affiliated/Adjunct Faculty Minimize    

Name E-mail Expertise
Dr. Raed Aldouri raeda@utep.edu Geographic Information Systems
Mr. Robert Amato ramato@utep.edu Energy economics and National Security, Cyber Warfare, Cyber Terrorism and Counter-Terrorism and International Trade
Mr. Louis Barragan  lebarragan@utep.edu Homeland Security, National Security, Law Enforcement Intelligence, Counterterrorism
Ms. Joanne Bates jebates@utep.edu Public Health and Homeland Security, Emergency Management
Dr. Mario Caire mcaire@utep.edu Cybersecurity, Cyberspace and National Security
Dr. Colin Clarke cpclarke@utep.edu Terrorism, terrorism financing, Salafi-jihadist groups, transnational organized crime
Commander Paul Cross pcross@utep.edu Law Enforcement Intelligence, Border Security, Homeland Security
Mr. David Danelo djdanelo@utep.edu  Field Research, Border Security, Homeland Security
Dr. Geoff Hamm ghamm@utep.edu History of International Relations, Middle East, History of Espionage
Mr. David Jimenez djimenez2@utep.edu Law Enforcement Intelligence, Border Security, Homeland Security
 Mr. Jose P. Jimenez jpjimenez@utep.edu Transnational Organized Crime & associated Criminal Street Gangs, Homeland security/terrorism 
Ms. Melinda Lauck mlauck@utep.edu Homeland Security, Legal Issues in Homeland Security, Law Enforcement
Mr. James Leiman jkleiman@utep.edu Intelligence, Security Management, Cybersecurity
Mr. Daniel Lindstrom dllindstrom@utep.edu Terrorism, Weapons of Mass Destruction, Counterintelligence
Dr. Agustin Maciel-Padilla amacielpadilla@utep.edu Mexican National Security, Border Security, Intelligence Analysis
Ms. Lesley Rockwell llrockwell@utep.edu Intelligence Analysis, Intelligence Writing and Briefing, Counterterrorism
Dr. Joseph Ulatowski jwulatowski@utep.edu Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Ethics and Security
   
Staff Minimize    

Name E-mail Expertise

Ms. Carmen Medellin                                
 cbsanchez@utep.edu Program Coordinator/Manager and Academic Advisor for the INSS, DSS. and BASS programs.