January  26 - March 30, 2012
Curated by Gwen Chanzit, Curator of modern and contemporary art, Denver Art Museum
Project Space, Rubin and L Galleries

Reading by Becky Hendrick, Lecturer in Art. 
Post-reading discussion with Becky Hendrick, Brenda Risch, Director of Women's Studies Program, and Stacy Schultz, Assistant Professor of Art History.
March 28, 2012 at 6:00 p.m.

Publications about the exhibit:
The Prospector

Albert Wong, Illusory Space Series       

The Stanlee and Gerald Rubin Center for the Visual Arts is proud to showcase recent artwork by the distinguished faculty of the UTEP Department of Art in the 2012 UTEP Department of Art Biennial Faculty Exhibition. The exhibition, which only takes place every two years, features 27 members of the Department of Art and a wide range of artistic media including ceramics, metals, sculpture, painting, printmaking, drawing, graphic design and more. Gwen Chanzit, The Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art at the Denver Art Museum, recommended artwork to be exhibited in the showcase after meeting individually with each artist.


Kim Bauer, #1-7 P.W.E.              Vincent Burke, Present / Future Perfect (Love)

In addition to the work on display, events will be featuring members of the UTEP faculty in the Rubin Center Auditorium.

  • Presentation by Max Grossman, Assistant Professor of Art History, 5:00 p.m. on February 9.
  • Presentation by Stacy Schultz, Assistant Professor of Art History, 5:00 p.m. on March 1.
  • Reading by Becky Hendrick, Lecturer in Art at 6:00 p.m. on March 28. The reading will be followed by a panel discussion featuring Brenda Risch, Director of Women’s Studies and Stacy Schultz, Assistant Professor of Art History.  

Exhibiting artists include: 

Sarelah Aguilar
Kim Bauer
Therese Bauer
Vincent Burke
Antonio Castro H.                            
Clive Cochran
Susan Davidoff
Francisco Delgado
John Dunn 
Adrian Esparza
Christine Forester
Sam Garcia
Aryk Gardea
Anne Giangiulio
Manuel Guerra
Becky Hendrick
Anna Jaquez
Roya Mansourkhani                         
Alexandra McGovern
Dave McIntyre
Davinia Miraval
Jacob Muñoz
Willie Ray Parish
Daniel Szwaczkowski
Rachelle Thiewes
Jean R. Wilkey
Albert Wong 


Designed and Implemented by the UTEP Department of Web Content Copyright(c) 2008-Forward All Rights Reserved